Thursday, October 17, 2013

How They Voted to End Government Shutdown and Fund Obama Care (Affordable Health Care Act) – Who To Thank and Who to Vote Against in 2014 - All of Congress is Up for Reelection in 2014.

The House of Representatives and the Senate approved a Continuing Resolution to fund the Federal Government, including the Affordable Health Care Act (Obama Care) last evening. The text of the Funding bill is located at - 113th Congress (2013-2014) H.J.RES.59.EAS and is worth the read.

The roll call (who voted yes (Yea) or No (Nay) in the Senate is located at: those voting against the measure are the following:

Coburn (R-OK), Cornyn (R-TX), Crapo (R-ID), Cruz (R-TX), Enzi (R-WY), Grassley (R-IA), Heller (R-NV), Johnson (R-WI), Lee (R-UT), Paul (R-KY), Risch (R-ID), Roberts (R-KS), Rubio (R-FL), Scott (R-SC), Sessions (R-AL), Shelby (R-AL), Toomey (R-PA) and Vitter (R-LA)

Voting For Passage: (Republican)

Alexander (R-TN), Ayotte (R-NH), Barrasso (R-WY), Blunt (R-MO), Boozman (R-AR), Burr (R-NC), Chambliss (R-GA), Chiesa (R-NJ), Coats (R-IN), Cochran (R-MS), Collins (R-ME), Corker (R-TN), Fischer (R-NE), Flake (R-AZ), Graham (R-SC), Hatch (R-UT), Hoeven (R-ND), Isakson (R-GA), Johanns (R-NE), King (I-ME), Kirk (R-IL), McCain (R-AZ), McConnell (R-KY), Moran (R-KS), Murkowski (R-AK), Thune (R-SD), Warner (D-VA), and Wicker (R-MS)

Those voting in the House can be found at http//”

Voting Against:

Aderholt, Amash, Amodei, Bachmann, Barr, Barton, Bentivolio, Bishop (UT), Black Blackburn, Brady (TX), Bridenstinem, Brooks (AL), Broun (GA), Bucshon Burgess, Campbell, Carter, Cassidy Chabot Chaffetz Collins (GA) Collins (NY) Conaway Culberson Denham DeSantis , DesJarlais Duffy Duncan (SC) Duncan (TN) Ellmers Farenthold Fincher Fleischmann Fleming Flores Forbes Foxx Franks (AZ) Garrett Gibbs Gingrey (GA) Gohmert Goodlatte Gosar Gowdy Granger Graves (GA) Graves (MO) Griffith (VA) Hall Harris Hartzler Hensarling Holding Hudson Huelskamp Huizenga MI) Hultgren Hunter Hurt Johnson (OH) Johnson, Sam Jones Jordan King (IA) Kingston Labrador LaMalfa Lamborn Lankford Latta Long Lucas Luetkemeyer Lummis Marchant Marino Massie McCaul McClintock Meadows Messer Mica Miller (FL) Miller (MI) Mullin Mulvaney Neugebauer Noem Nugent Nunnelee Olson Palazzo Pearce Perry Petri Pitts Poe (TX) Pompeo Posey Price (GA) Radel Reed Renacci Rice (SC) Roby Roe (TN) Rogers (AL) Rohrabacher Rokita Rooney Ross Rothfus Royce Ryan (WI) Salmon Sanford Scalise Schweikert Scott, Austin Sensenbrenner Sessions Smith (MO) Smith (TX) Southerland Stewart Stockman Stutzman Thornberry Turner Wagner Walberg Walden Walorski Weber (TX) Wenstrup Westmoreland Williams Wilson (SC) Woodall Yoder Yoho

The House Democrats: 198 (all of them) and the 87 Republicans who joined them are now, technically responsible for the Affordable HealthCare Act and raising the debt ceiling. They are joined by those Senators led by McCain and McConnell

This morning’s news suggests that Senator Ted Cruz and his patriots in arms – have lost or he was basically doing this to gain cash advantage in the political arena with the base.

One might suggest that a read of Eric Erikson of Restate’s article Advancing, ever Advancing” speaking volumes and is worth the read.

One might also suggest have been on the ground in 2009 -2010 that the feeling in the air was one of disgust of Congress and the Senate, and historic gains were made in the House by those so-called “Tea Party Republicans’. Now, one might say that the boiling point has been reached, and when one turns the corner of 2014 and this Health Care bill has a few snags or the economy does not improve significantly (and those could be easy assertions of certainty that one will and one won’t), one might see gains in the House and the Senate that will shift the balance of power in Washington – permanently from one of the Elite to one of the People.

No comments:

Amazon Picks

Massachusetts Conservative Feminist - Degrees of Moderation and Sanity Headline Animator

FEEDJIT Live Traffic Map

Contact Me:

Your Name
Your Email Address